The Sustainable Energy Council (SEC) are pleased to announce the finalists for the World Hydrogen 2023 Awards, sponsored by BOSS Energy Consulting, comprised of 24 extraordinary projects, companies and individuals who are transforming the hydrogen industry.

The winners will be announced on 9th May 2023 at a ceremony at the Rotterdam Ahoy, as part of the World Hydrogen 2023 Summit & Exhibition, organised by the Sustainable Energy Council in partnership with the Province of Zuid Holland, the City of Rotterdam and the Port of Rotterdam.

The 6 awards categories celebrate the exceptional achievements from companies and individuals who are driving the hydrogen industry forward. Through innovation, partnerships and commercial advances, these finalists are enabling the scalability needed to make hydrogen commercially viable and readily available to decarbonise even the most polluting sectors of our global economy.

The awards judging panel was made up of the SEC World Hydrogen Advisory Board, who carefully reviewed and voted on each of the nominees based on this year’s awards criteria.

Huge congratulations to the 2023 World Hydrogen Awards Finalists:

Green Hydrogen Project Award

  • Air Products Develops three Terminals for importing Renewable Energy in Europe
  • Hysata Pty Ltd
  • H2 Energy Europe, H2 Energy Esbjerg project, Denmark
  • The H2Global Instrument by H2Global Stiftung & HINT.CO GmbH, Germany

Hydrogen Industrial Application Award

  • Air Products & World Energy’s $2 Billion Conversion of Sustainable Aviation Fuel (SAF) Production Facility in Southern California
  • Hyster Electric Container Handlers
  • Kawasaki Gas Turbine Europe, Germany
  • Repsol Sinopec Brasil S.A.,

Future Hydrogen Leader Award

  • Anne Lyck Smitshuysen
  • Dr. Tom Mason
  • Jonas Wahl
  • Kiruthika Sadagopan

Port of the Future Award

  • Port of Esbjerg, Denmark
  • Port of Newcastle, Australia
  • Port of Roenne, Denmark
  • Port of Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Hydrogen Transport Award

  • California Fuel Cell Partnership, USA
  • CO2-free Hydrogen Energy Supply-chain Technology Research Association (HySTRA) / Hydrogen Energy Supply Chain Pilot Project between Australia and Japan
  • Hydrogen Mobility Europe 1&2 (H2ME 1&2)
  • ZeroAvia

Hydrogen Person of the Year Award

  • Dr. Sopna Sury
  • Eva Ravn Nielsen
  • Ursula von der Leyen
  • Val Miftakhov

PHISHING & FRAUD WARNING: It has come to our attention that fraudulent companies are claiming to be selling the attendee contact list for World Hydrogen 2024. We urge our clients to be vigilant and not be fooled by these fraudulent claims. SEC has never sold our attendees contact details. We follow strict GDPR rules and treat our client’s data with the strictest of confidence. If you come across any of these phishing emails, please report them and delete them.    

©2024 Sustainable Energy Conferences Limited (SEC) | View our Privacy Policy

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?